BBNYA Blog Tour Spotlight: Between Darkness and Light

I've really enjoyed being part of BBNYA this year and I'm super excited to bring you a spotlight post from my favourite extract - Between Darkness and Light by Roy Peachey. Set in China at the turn of the 20th century, the novel opens with a young boy who loses his eye in an archery … Continue reading BBNYA Blog Tour Spotlight: Between Darkness and Light

BBNYA Blog Tour Spotlight: Ghost Story

So many amazing books made it through to the semi-finals of BBNYA and today I'm delighted to tell you about one I really enjoyed reading the extract for - Ghost Story by G V Pearce! An LGBTQIA+ retelling of Sherlock Holmes, it promises to be a fascinating read! Synopsis John Watson loves his husband, but … Continue reading BBNYA Blog Tour Spotlight: Ghost Story

Blog Tour Spotlight: Wicked Little Deeds by Kat Ellis

Hello and welcome to my spotlight post for Wicked Little Deeds by Kat Ellis for The Write Reads Tours! I'm absolutely intrigued by this thriller set in a small town. There are secrets galore and that's the sort of story I absolutely adore. The juicier the secrets, the better! Also, isn't this cover just gorgeous! … Continue reading Blog Tour Spotlight: Wicked Little Deeds by Kat Ellis

Blog Tour: The Lies I Tell by Joel Hames

Hey everyone! Today I'm bringing you my review for The Lies I Tell by Joel Hames. I really enjoyed this psychological thriller! Synopsis SHE’S WATCHING YOU,BUT WHO’S WATCHING HER?From the bestselling author of Dead North, a tense, claustrophobic psychological thriller perfect for fans of Lucy Foley, Claire McGowan and Clare Mackintosh.Meet Polly.Meet Emily.Meet Belinda.They're all … Continue reading Blog Tour: The Lies I Tell by Joel Hames

Blog Tour Spotlight: Kings and Daemons by Marcus Lee

Hey everyone! Today I'm really excited to be bringing a spotlight post to you about Kings and Daemons by Marcus Lee. I've been listening to the audiobook and I'm really enjoying it! I'm not normally one for fantasy, but I think I might slowly be converting. I'm really intrigued by the world-building, the peril and … Continue reading Blog Tour Spotlight: Kings and Daemons by Marcus Lee

Blog Tour: Death Rains Down by Kevin McManus

Synopsis Introducing Detective Ray Logue. A renegade, hard living & damaged cop. Full of Irish charm & the best detective in Port Ard.Detective Ray Logue has become something of a maverick in Jim Mulcahy’s police department, having never quite got over the death of his wife 12 years earlier.Now a hard-drinking loner and occasional loose … Continue reading Blog Tour: Death Rains Down by Kevin McManus

Blog Tour: Paid In Blood by Susan Handley

Synopsis A dead celebrity loved by the nation.A blind detective with something to prove.When a well-loved celebrity is found murdered at a glitzy art event, DI Matt Fisher is faced with his first big case since being blinded in an acid-attack. Despite most people thinking his return to his old job is an impossible task, … Continue reading Blog Tour: Paid In Blood by Susan Handley