Top 5 Tuesday: Top 5 Books I want a Sequel For!

Top 5 Tuesday was created by Shanah at Bionic Book Worm, but now it is hosted by Meeghan at Meeghan Reads.

September has all been about series and standalone books, so for the final post I’m going to tell you about some books that I’d like a sequel for. The brief is: “And finally, what are some books that don’t have a sequel (either not announced or was never published) that you would really like to read??”

Top 5 Books I Want A Sequel For

A Song of Ice and Fire

We’ve been waiting for so long for The Winds of Winter and A Dream of Spring to be published! I’m beginning to think it might never happen…

Detective Kate Young

I’ve read the first two instalments of this crime series and absolutely loved it. Carol publishes a lot of books and I hear that book 3 might be in the pipeline… I will definitely be wanting to get my hands on that!

Station Eleven

This book featured on my Top 5 Stand Alone books list last week. I liked the ending and it left it open and hopeful. But it would be interesting to see how, with the revelation at the end, the remaining human population cope in the new world.

A Promised Land

With the audiobook coming in at a whopping 27 hours, Obama’s memoir only covered up to part of his first term as president. I’d love to find out more of the latter years of his presidency.

DCI Stirling

I’ve only read book two in the DCI Stirling novels, which has 2 books so far. I absolutely loved it and the author is an ex-SIO which brought so much knowledge to the book. I’d love to read more about this detective.

Let me know what sequels you would love to read in the comments!

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Tuesday: Top 5 Books I want a Sequel For!

Leave a comment