Book Review: I Don’t Talk to Dead Bodies by Dr Rhona Morrison

Prepare to be intrigued, amazed and astonished as you join Dr Rhona Morrisonon an often funny, and at times downright bizarre, thought-provoking and eyeopening rollercoaster ride through some of the most curious encounters of her career as a leading forensic psychiatrist.Delve into the minds of real people, whose actions may shock and stun you, butwhose … Continue reading Book Review: I Don’t Talk to Dead Bodies by Dr Rhona Morrison

Review: Vanda by Marion Brunet, trans. Katherine Gregor

Synopsis Set in Marseilles, this is the story of Vanda, a beautiful woman in her thirties, arms covered in tats, skin so dark that some take her for a North African. Devoted to her six-year-old son Noé, they live in a derelict shed by the beach. She had wanted to be an artist; she is … Continue reading Review: Vanda by Marion Brunet, trans. Katherine Gregor

Blog Tour Review: Sins of the Father by Sharon Bairden

Synopsis Lucas Findlay thinks he has struck gold when he marries Rebecca, but she married him for one reason only – to destroy him. TRAUMA RUNS DEEP When her past comes back to haunt her, Rebecca begins to disconnect from herself and the world around her. As secrets are unearthed, she begins to fear for … Continue reading Blog Tour Review: Sins of the Father by Sharon Bairden

Blog Tour Review: Wilthaven by Oli Jacobs

Synopsis A quiet English town that thrives on local produce, old fashioned values, and survival against the rule of an Eldritch Abomination. Here, you will enjoy endless walks, soothing sounds, forceful avatars, and the kind of joys that only an English township can bring! (Please note: this dossier has been compiled by the BPD based … Continue reading Blog Tour Review: Wilthaven by Oli Jacobs

Blog Tour: The Warden by Jon Richter

Synopsis The year is 2024, and the residents of the Tower, a virus-proof apartment building, live in a state of permanent lockdown. The building is controlled by a state-of-the-art AI named James, who keeps the residents safe but incarcerated. Behind bricked-up front doors, their every need is serviced; they are pampered but remain prisoners. This … Continue reading Blog Tour: The Warden by Jon Richter

Book Review: Speak: The Graphic Novel by Laurie Halse Anderson

Title: Speak Author: Laurie Halse Anderson Illustrator: Emily Carroll First Published: 22nd August 2019 Genre: Contemporary Format: Graphic Novel Synopsis Resonant and fiercely authentic. This timely, critically acclaimed and award-winning modern classic is now a powerful graphic novel. 'I said no.' Melinda is an outcast at Merryweather High. Something happened over the summer - something … Continue reading Book Review: Speak: The Graphic Novel by Laurie Halse Anderson

Blog Tour: The Lies I Tell by Joel Hames

Hey everyone! Today I'm bringing you my review for The Lies I Tell by Joel Hames. I really enjoyed this psychological thriller! Synopsis SHE’S WATCHING YOU,BUT WHO’S WATCHING HER?From the bestselling author of Dead North, a tense, claustrophobic psychological thriller perfect for fans of Lucy Foley, Claire McGowan and Clare Mackintosh.Meet Polly.Meet Emily.Meet Belinda.They're all … Continue reading Blog Tour: The Lies I Tell by Joel Hames

Blog Tour Spotlight: Kings and Daemons by Marcus Lee

Hey everyone! Today I'm really excited to be bringing a spotlight post to you about Kings and Daemons by Marcus Lee. I've been listening to the audiobook and I'm really enjoying it! I'm not normally one for fantasy, but I think I might slowly be converting. I'm really intrigued by the world-building, the peril and … Continue reading Blog Tour Spotlight: Kings and Daemons by Marcus Lee